Council of Technical Groups

 View Only
last person joined: 11 days ago 

Community forum for the Council of Technical Group chairs

TG Networking Opportunities at the Annual Meeting

  • 1.  TG Networking Opportunities at the Annual Meeting

    Posted 09-15-2020 08:51
    Hello All,

    Camille Peres is organizing networking opportunities throughout the Annual Meeting but there are two in particular that she is looking for TG involvement.  One is the first break on Mon, Oct 5 which is 9:30-10am PT (11:30am-1pm ET) entitled "Find Your People: Affinity Groups and TGs".  I believe each group will have their own zoom room that others can visit to learn more about that group.  The other is the second break on Wed, Oct 7 which is 11:30-Noon PT (2:30-3pm ET) entitled "Meet the Leadership: TG Leaders and What they Do".  This one will likely depend on the number of TGs participating if it is one zoom room or multiple rooms.  Camille is looking for as much participation as possible from the TGs for both sessions. 

    If you are interested in having your TG represented at either or both sessions (or have questions or ideas about either session), please let Camille Peres know at peres@tamu.edu

    The idea of a TG Fair came up at the last Annual Meeting to recruit more members, this isn't quite the same but does give your TG the opportunity to reach out to potential new members.

    Jennifer

    ------------------------------
    Jennifer Ockerman
    Principal Professional Staff
    Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory
    Laurel MD
    jennifer.ockerman@jhuapl.edu
    240-228-0764
    ------------------------------